Take control of your marketing and sales
Elmo Lombard

Take control of your marketing and sales

I cannot recount the number of times people told me “Marketing does not work”. My first response is normally, “How to do measure your marketing and sales?” to which the answer is normally “No we do not measure it, anyhow, can you measure it?

Well, there is good news, marketing and sales can be measured with the right business processes and systems.  

 Measuring your Marketing

The formula to measure marketing is actually easy: 

Marketing spends divided by customers acquired by the marketing efforts = Marketing cost per customer or Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC).  

Example: R50 000 / 10 = R5000

Thus it cost R5000 to get a customer through the marketing process.  

Measuring your Sales

Also an easy calculation:

Potential customers (Leads) entered into the system divided leads that become customers = sales conversion percentage

Example: 100 / 10 = 10% sales conversion rate

Thus for every 10 leads entered into the system 1 become a customer.

Why is it difficult to measure?

The short answer is inadequate business processes and systems.  


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